Skip to content Skip to navigation

Silicon Valley Energy Summit 2015 June 25, 2015 Arrillaga Alumni Center Stanford University


Plenary Speakers

Dan Arvizu profile photo
Dan Arvizu
National Renewable Energy Laboratory, U.S. Department of Energy
Drew Baglino profile photo
Drew Baglino
Director of Engineering
Tesla Motors
Jeffrey Ball profile photo
Jeffrey Ball
Scholar in Residence
Steyer-Taylor Center for Energy Policy & Finance, Stanford
John Boesel profile photo
John Boesel
Dennis McGinn profile photo
Dennis McGinn
Assistant Secretary of the Navy
Energy, Installations & Environment
William Perry profile photo
William Perry
Senior Fellow, Freeman Spogli Institute, Stanford
Former U.S. Secretary of Defense
Mark Platshon profile photo
Mark Platshon
Senior Advisor, BMW i-Ventures
Partner, Birchmere Ventures
George Shultz profile photo
George Shultz
Chair, Hoover Institution Energy Policy Task Force
Former U.S. Secretary of State, Treasury and Labor
Justin Ward profile photo
Justin Ward
General Manager, Powertrain System Control Department

Panel Speakers

Jeff Byron profile photo
Jeff Byron
Stanford Distinguished Careers Institute
Jason Caudle profile photo
Jason Caudle
Deputy City Manager
City of Lancaster, California
Mike Chrisman profile photo
Mike Chrisman
former California Secretary for Natural Resources
Jack Cleary profile photo
Jack Cleary
Associate Vice President
Land, Buildings & Real Estate, Stanford
Joe Como profile photo
Joe Como
Acting Director
Office of Ratepayer Advocates, CPUC
Nick de Vries profile photo
Nick de Vries
Head of Silevo Product Management
Joyce Dickerson profile photo
Joyce Dickerson
Head of Global Datacenter Sustainability
Anthony Eggert profile photo
Anthony Eggert
Program Director-Oil
Climate Works
Archie Funnie profile photo
Archie FunniƩ
East Palo Alto Planning Commission
Tom Gage profile photo
Tom Gage
Chief Executive Officer
Ron Gawer profile photo
Ron Gawer
Director-Energy Operations
Adam Gottlieb profile photo
Adam Gottlieb
Marketing and Outreach Specialist
California Energy Commission
Mike Graveley profile photo
Mike Graveley
Deputy Division Chief for Energy Research
California Energy Commission
Marianna Grossman profile photo
Marianna Grossman
President and Executive Director
Sustainable Silicon Valley
Dian Grueneich profile photo
Dian Grueneich
Senior Research Scholar, Precourt Energy EfficiencyCenter, Stanford;
former CPUC Commissioner
Ann Hancock profile photo
Ann Hancock
Executive Director
Center for Climate Protection
Richard Hart profile photo
Richard Hart
Practice Lead for Transformation Services
Barbara Heydorn profile photo
Barbara Heydorn
Senior Director-Energy Center
SRI International
David Kaneda profile photo
David Kaneda
Managing Principal
Integral Group
Bill Kelly profile photo
Bill Kelly
Vice President-Commercial Americas
Larry Kelly profile photo
Larry Kelly
Chief Executive Officer, Kelly Ventures;
Member, Band of Angels
Mukesh Khattar profile photo
Mukesh Khattar
Technical Executive
Electric Power Research Institute
Mandeep Khera profile photo
Mandeep Khera
VP-Marketing and Channels
Sila Killiccote profile photo
Sila Killiccote
Demand Response Expert, Google;
Smart Grid Leader, SLAC
Brad Liljequist profile photo
Brad Liljequist
Technical Director
International Living Future Institute
Dawn Lippert profile photo
Dawn Lippert
Co-Founder and Director
Energy Excelerator
Jerry Meek profile photo
Jerry Meek
Energy and Sustainability Manager
Bil Mitchel profile photo
Bill Mitchel
World Wide Public Sector, Microsoft
Vern Norviel profile photo
Vern Norviel
Wilson Sonsino Goodrich & Rosati
Arch Padmanabhan profile photo
Arch Padmanabhan
Stationary Energy Storage
Tesla Motors
Jan Pepper profile photo
Jan Pepper
Electric Division Manager, Silicon Valley Power;
Mayor, City of Los Altos
Ralph Renne profile photo
Ralph Renne
Director of Site Operations
Siva Sethuraman profile photo
Siva Sethuraman
Manager and Principal Lead-Industrial/Ag/Water Programs
Vince Siciliano profile photo
Vince Siciliano
President & CEO
New Resource Bank
Frances Spivy-Weber profile photo
Frances Spivy-Weber
California State Water Resources Control Board
Michael Steifman profile photo
Michael Steifman
Geof Syphers profile photo
Geof Syphers
Chief Executive Officer
Sonoma Clean Power
James Sweeney profile photo
James Sweeney
Precourt Energy Efficiency Center, Stanford
Leon Szeptycki profile photo
Leon Szeptycki
Executive Director
Water in the West Program, Stanford
Margaret Taylor profile photo
Margaret Taylor
Research Associate, PEEC;
Project Scientist, Lawrence Berkeley National Lab
Dawn Weisz profile photo
Dawn Weisz
Marin Clean Energy
Kurt Yeager profilep photo
Kurt Yeager
Vice Chairman
Galvin Electricity Initiative