Skip to content Skip to navigation

Advisory Council

PEEC has organized an advisory council of people, primarily outside of Stanford, who can give broad strategic advice, facilitate access to individual companies and organizations, and critique our progress.  Current members are:

  • George Shultz
    PEEC Advisory Council Chair
    Thomas W. and Susan B. Ford Distinguished Fellow: Hoover Institution
  • Jay Precourt
    PEEC Advisory Council Vice Chair; Chair and CEO, Hermes Consolidated Inc.
  • John Boesel
    President and CEO: WestStart-CALSTART
  • Joseph Desmond
    Senior Vice President, Marketing and Government Affairs, BrightSource Energy
  • TJ Glauthier
    TJG Energy Associates, LLC
  • Agatha Precourt
    Consumer Marketing/Brand Management, Consultant
  • Burton Richter
    Director Emeritus, Stanford Linear Accelerator Center; Paul Pigott
    Professor in the Physical Sciences Emeritus; Nobel Laureate, Physics
  • Ben Schwegler
    Vice President / Chief Scientist: Walt Disney Imagineering
  • Erik Straser
    Venture Investor and Entrepreneur-in-Residence
  • Bill Valentine
    Chairman of the Board, Emeritus: HOK
  • Robert E. Wilhelm
    Energy Consultant, Venture Capital Investor
    Retired VP and Director, ExxonMobil Corporation
  • Ward Woods
    Retired President and CEO of Bessemer Securities
  • Jane Woodward
    CEO: MAP